Habit #3: Make the List

52 Habits to Change My Life

Rebecca Scott
6 min readJul 6, 2022

Make The List.

I’m not talking about making the team roster, making the top writer list, or any other list of that kind. I’m talking about the to-do lists of your life. From your daily to-do lists of activities and groceries to your ultimate dream list.

How often do you write out all of the projects you have on your mind right now? The ones you started and have yet to finish. The ones that you want to do. The ones you have promised to others.

How often do you write out your to be list and a not to do list. Simply to remind yourself on what who you want to be this day and week. Also who you want to become.

How often do you write down your dream? The ultimate goal for your life that you can’t stop thinking about?

As of two days I have starting doing this. Writing my goals out and reading them everyday is habit #3 of 52 to change my life.

Photo by Eden Constantino on Unsplash

Creating to do lists doesn’t sound exciting or productive. It is not exciting. It is only productive if you actually use it.

Making to-do lists just for fun is a habit to tell yourself that your goals don’t matter. You always find something better to do than vacuuming or sorting the junk pile.

--

--

Rebecca Scott

I’m a student of life, Canadian East Coast girl just trying to earn my Crazy Aunt Mug and share my journey to where I am going.