What I Learned About Leadership on GrowthDay in July

No Leadership = No Impact = No Change

Rebecca Scott
6 min readAug 11, 2021

I learned a lot on GrowthDay last month about leadership. Leadership is a skill that is constantly worked on because every new project, connection, and goal requires different leadership abilities and talents.

In his training on leadership, Brendon Burchard challenged us to make a list of what our 5 Leadership Principles and 5 Leadership Practices are. These are my 5 Leadership principles and practices that I am starting with.

Photo by Michael L on Unsplash

1. Learn to Lead Yourself.

~ Mentioned by all of the GrowthDay coaches.

You must be able to lead yourself first. Why? Because how you show up influences how you will treat others and how they will respond to the energy you are generating. If you are not organized and prepared, you will have a lot of problems.

Anthony Trucks — You are the common denominator of all your problems. You are either creating the problem or allowing it.

STOP blaming others for you being broke, for you not reaching your learning goals, and for your health problems. They are not forcing the Netflix habit on you. You are. They are not stopping you…

--

--

Rebecca Scott

I’m a student of life, Canadian East Coast girl just trying to earn my Crazy Aunt Mug and share my journey to where I am going.