What I learned on GrowthDay in April

Rebecca Scott
7 min readMay 1, 2021

Time to set my own scale.

April was advanced mindset and resilience month on GrowthDay.

Every coach gave their own frameworks and life lessons on mindset and resilience. Some GrowthDay coaches built on what was already discussed by other coaches. While others focused more on resilience than mindset.

Here are the over-arching lessons I learned on GrowthDay in April.

Photo by Jakayla Toney on Unsplash

Rejection is a good thing.

~ discussed by Jamie Kern-Lima, Dave Hollis, and Brendon Burchard.

Rejection being a good thing sounds backwards. Especially when you are experiencing it, and you never learned how to deal with it. But when you start digging into rejection, it is a good thing.

When I started my double master’s degrees, I was told that I would have a full-time job in my field within 6-months of finishing the program. I believed them. I knew others who had gone through the program, and they had jobs. I had no doubts that my masters program would open doors instantly up for me.

--

--

Rebecca Scott

I’m a student of life, Canadian East Coast girl just trying to earn my Crazy Aunt Mug and share my journey to where I am going.